Things I Love about Walt Disney World: Hidden Mickeys

Since I’ve been to Walt Disney World so many times, I’m always looking for something new to make the trip more fun. A few years ago I heard about hidden mickeys in the Disney parks. What are hidden mickeys? Check out this video for the answer!

There are literally THOUSANDS of them all over the place. New hidden mickeys pop up all the time so looking for them has become quite the sport. Some of them are more obvious than others. Some are big, some are small, and some can only be seen while spinning in circles with one eye closed (just kidding)!

Here are some of my favorite that I’ve spotted over the years:




Halle Poleman, a 10 year old Walt Disney World visitor, enjoys looking for hidden mickeys. “I bought a book about where to find hidden mickeys at Disney World and my family and I spend a lot of time looking for them when we are there. It’s something fun to do when we’re waiting in line for rides,” said Halle.

Learn more about the book Halle referenced here: http://www.hiddenmickeysguide.com/

If you want to learn more about hidden mickeys, watch this video:

Leave a Reply

